Lesson Learnt.

I did something really stupid. I tweeted something that I normally wouldn’t about a teacher. The school found it and told me what I had said could have gotten me expelled or they could have called the police, except for the fact that I had no previous misdemeanors. It killed me to see the look on my teacher’s face, it hurt more that I had not actually meant what I said. It was a solitary dumb comment cause everyone was critising him, why couldn’t I? I regretted it after I had tweeted it and thought I had deleted it, but I apparently hadn’t. I wanted to disappear into a hole, I didn’t and don’t want to be in school where a mistake I made, determined/determines the way that I am seen. Not even an hour later, it was spreading round the school. I never do anything like this. I have never felt so humiliated,  ashamed and stupid. I never wanted to be this person,I don’t want to be this person. I’m going to learn from this. But I can never take back what I’ve done, this will haunt me.

About nikkiwoodlands

Avid blog, TV, movie, book, music fan. Eccentric, smart, creative, ultimately dangerous.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lesson Learnt.

  1. tom says:

    Hey Niuk, these things happen. sometimes we just aren’t thinking when they happen/ However, it sounds like you are your own hashest critic which is good.. So write yourself a corrective Action Memo, forget it and move on. 🙂

Leave a Reply

